Closings and Delays

March 4, 2014

As we posted earlier, Marble Falls, Burnet, Llano ISD’s and Faith Academy all are on a two hour delay schedule this morning. But, just in case you commute to another school district, or are taking college classes, etc. Here is a complete list of the closings/delays we have so far!(we will continue to update as we receive information)Also, there is some election day info as well. Stay safe out there!

Austin ISD: Two-hour delay.
Austin Community College: All campuses and centers will open at 11 a.m.
Austin Waldorf School: Two-hour delay.
Bastrop ISD: Two-hour delay.
Blanco ISD: 10 a.m. start.
Burnet CISD: Two-hour delay.
Chaparral Star Academy in Austin: Closed.
Concordia University: Classes will start at 10:30 a.m.
Coupland ISD: Two-hour delay.
Del Valle ISD: Two-hour delay.
Dripping Springs ISD: Two-hour delay.
Eanes ISD: Two-hour delay.
Elgin ISD: Two-hour delay.
Flatonia ISD: 10 a.m. start.
Florence ISD: Two-hour delay.
Georgetown ISD: Two-hour delay.
Giddings ISD: Two-hour delay.
Granger ISD: Two-hour delay.
Harmony Public Schools: Classes will start at 10 a.m.
Hays CISD: Two-hour delay.
Heritage and Leander Charter Academy: Two-hour delay.
Huston-Tillotson University: 11 a.m. start.
Hutto ISD: Two-hour delay.
IDEA Public Schools’ Austin campus: Two-hour delay.
Jarrell ISD: Two-hour delay.
Johnson City ISD: Two-hour delay.
KIPP Austin Public Schools: Two-hour delay.
Lago Vista ISD: 10 a.m. start.
Leander ISD: Two-hour delay.
Lexington ISD: 10:30 a.m. start
Liberty Hill ISD: Two-hour delay.
Llano ISD: Two-hour delay.
Lockhart ISD: Two-hour delay.
Luling ISD: 10 a.m. start.
Manor ISD: Two-hour delay.
Marble Falls ISD: Two-hour delay.
Meridian Schools: Two-hour delay.
McDade ISD: Two-hour delay.
Pathways School in Dripping Springs: Two-hour delay.
Pflugerville ISD: Two-hour delay.
Prairie Lea ISD: 10 a.m. start
Rockdale ISD: Two-hour delay.
Round Rock ISD: Two-hour delay.
San Marcos Academy: Two-hour delay.
Smithville ISD: Two-hour delay.
Taylor ISD: Two-hour delay.
Temple College Hutto and Taylor: Centers will delay opening until 9:30 am.
Texas State University: Business operations and classes will start at 11 a.m.
Thorndale ISD: 10 a.m. start.
Thrall ISD: Two-hour delay.
University of Texas Austin: Campus will open at 11 a.m.
Wimberley ISD: Two-hour delay.

Businesses and government offices

Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative: Offices will delay opening until 10 a.m
Capital Metro: Will operate regular weekday service. UT Shuttles will begin service at 9:30 a.m.
City of Austin: Offices and facilities will delay opening until 11 a.m.
City of Pflugerville: Offices will open at 10 a.m.
City of Round Rock: Offices and facilities, including Municipal Court, will open at 10 a.m.
Hays County Offices: 10 a.m. start.
TCEQ: 10 a.m. start.
Teacher Retirement System of Texas: 10 a.m. start.
Texas Comptroller’s Office: 10 a.m. start.
Texas Dept of Housing and Community Affairs: 10 a.m. start.
Texas Education Agency: Open at 10 a.m.
Texas Health and Science University Campus and Clinic: reopen at 11 a.m.
Texas Railroad Commission: Two-hour delay.
Texas Workforce Commission’s: Austin offices open at 10 a.m
Travis County offices: Open at 11 a.m.
Travis County polling sites: Open at 11 a.m.
Williamson County offices: Open at 10 a.m. Commissioners court meeting starts at 11 a.m.
Williamson County polling locations: will have a delayed opening on Election Day, due to delayed openings of schools. All polling locations in Round Rock and Leander Independent School Districts’ schools will open 2-hours later at 9 a.m. Polling locations at the Austin Community College in Round Rock locations will open at 11 a.m. At this time, all other locations, including Burnet and Llano County polling locations will open at 7 am. Again, we’ll keep you posted should that change!

Download the App:
Listen to "KBEY 103.9 FM Texas Best Country Music" on Spreaker.
Official KBEY app available on: